Call Now
Subscribe to our newsletter

Learn all about Haryana
Explore our interactive map!


The state of Haryana has 1 central university, 10 state universities, 5 deemed universities, 5 private universities and a regional centre of IGNOU. The Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Rohtak was established in 2010 and is among the newer lot of IIMs started in India. The National Institute of Technology of Haryana, located in Kurukshetra is among the oldest institutes of Haryana.

Most of the universities and the institutes in Haryana conduct their own entrance exams and accept national level entrance exams too for admissions to their programmes. Following are the main entrance exams that need to be taken for admission to various colleges and universities in Haryana:

Haryana PMT
The Haryana PMT exam is conducted by the Maharishi Dayanand University, Rohtak for admission in Govt. and Private affiliated medical and dental colleges of Haryana. Only residents of Haryana are eligible to take the Haryana PMT.

The National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET UG) is the national level medical entrance exam conducted by the CBSE for admission to undergraduate medical courses like MBBS & BDS. Among medical colleges in Haryana that would accept NEET UG 2013 scores is Pt Bhagwat Dayal Sharma Medical College, Rohtak.

One of the toughest MBA entrance exam that needs to be taken to qualify for admission to the Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Rohtak and other well-known management institutes of Haryana like IMDI Gurgaon.

JEE Main
The Joint Entrance Exam Main (JEE Main) has replaced AIEEE from 2013 onwards as the single admission test for admission to engineering colleges like NIT Kurukshetra as well as across India.